Board of Advisors

Prof. B.K. Kuthiala, Chairperson

Prof. B K Kuthiala, chairperson of the Haryana Higher Education Council is a well-known communication scholar. He is a former vice- chancellor of Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication, Bhopal. Kuthiala was the founding director of Kurukshetra University’s Institute of Mass Communication and Media Technology. He has a rich and varied experience in the field of media and academics.

Dr. Girish Nath Jha, Professor

Dr. Girish Nath Jha, Professor of Computational Linguistics is Dean of School of Sanskrit and Indic Studies in Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. He is also a concurrent Faculty in Centre for Linguistics School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies in JNU. He has been honoured with many national and international awards for his excellent teaching. These awards include KECSS Felicitation Award - 2016 for the revival and development of Sharada script by Kashmir Education, Culture and Science Society and DAAD fellowship (Germany) to teach Computational Linguistics at University of Wurzburg, Germany in 2014.

Dr. Kapil Kapoor

Dr. Kapil Kapoor is an Indian scholar of linguistics and literature. He is former Pro-Vice-Chancellor of Jawaharlal Nehru University and served as professor at the Centre for Linguistics and English, and Concurrent Professor at the Centre for Sanskrit Studies there.

His teaching and research areas include literary and linguistic theories both Indian and Western, the philosophy of language, nineteenth century British life, literature and thought and Indian intellectual traditions. He has written and lectured extensively on these themes. He has written several books.

Sri K.G. Suresh, Senior Journalist

Sri K G Suresh is a senior journalist, columnist, blogger, political commentator, communication strategist, media trainer and educator.

He is presently working as Director General of Indian Institute of Mass Communication, New Delhi.

Prior to his current assignment, Mr Suresh served as Senior Consulting Editor with Doordarshan News, India’s national news channel; Editorial Consultant with Asianet News Network Ltd. And Political Correspondent with Press Trust of India. He has been honoured with many awards for his incredible contribution in media.

Sri R.P. Jain, Director, MLBD

Sri Rajendra Prakash Jain, Director of Motilal Banarsidass Publishers, the 115-years-old Delhi-based publishing company, focuses on Indian culture and spiritual heritage. Jain is a Gandhian scholar, and has been invited to give lectures at universities, seminars and conferences across the world to talk on Gandhian philosophy. He promotes young scholars and speakers in the area of Indology and Indian arts. He promotes various aspects of Indian culture.

Sri Shyam Kishore Sahay, Renowned Journalist

Sri Shyam Kishore Sahay is a renowned journalist. He is an Editor of Lok Sabha TV. He has an experience of more than 20 years in the field of media. He is a creative journalist and has a deep interest in socio- cultural activities. He is a recipient of many awards for his excellent work in media.

Prof. Sudhir Kumar Sopory

Prof. Sudhir Kumar Sopory is an Indian educationist, plant physiologist, scientist and former vice chancellor of Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. He is an elected Fellow of several major Indian science academies and The World Academy of Sciences. He is a recipient of many honours, including the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize, the highest Indian award in the science and technology categories. The Government of India awarded him the Padma Shri in 2007, for his contributions to science and technology.

Dr. Ved Pratap Vaidik, Eminent Journalist

Dr. Ved Pratap Vaidik is an eminent journalist, political analyst, freelance columnist, social activist & orator of India. He had been with the Press Trust of India as the founder-editor of its Hindi news agency "Bhasha". Before that he was the Editor in Navbharat Times of the Times Group. At present, he is the Chairman of Bhartiya Bhasha Sammelan.

Prof. Ved Prakash Nanda, Writer and Scholar

Prof. Ved Prakash Nanda is a prolific writer and scholar in the international legal field. He is the Thompson G. Marsh Professor of Law, Director of the International Legal Studies Program, John Evans University Professor, and Vice Provost for Internationalization at the University of Denver in Denver, Colorado. He is Past President of the World Jurist Association. He is widely published in law journals and national magazines, has authored or co-authored several books in the various fields of International law. Prof. Nanda has received Padma Bhushan award in March 2018 in the field of Literature and Education.